Skip to main content
Experience the Thrill of the Summer Horse Racing Season

As summer approaches, it’s time to embrace the unparalleled excitement of horse racing!

With the race season already underway, plenty of opportunities exist to enjoy world-class racing and other events for all the family at Ascot, Newbury, and Windsor racecourses. There’s no shortage of thrilling race schedules, entertainment, concerts and more to create unforgettable moments.

Newbury Racecourse: A Jewel of the Racing World

Nestled amidst the rolling hills of Berkshire, Newbury Racecourse is a beacon of British racing tradition. Newbury is truly special due to its rich history and great atmosphere, drawing racing enthusiasts from far and wide. With its stunning backdrop and meticulously maintained tracks, Newbury offers a unique blend of natural beauty and adrenaline-pumping excitement.

Upcoming Fixtures at Newbury Racecourse:

  • Friday 17th May: Starlight Charity Raceday (Flat) – 14:00
  • Saturday 18th May: Al Shaqab Lockinge with Ladies Day (Flat) – 13:50
  • Thursday 13th June: Summer June Raceday (Flat) – 13:45
  • Tuesday 25th June: Midsummer Raceday (Flat) – 17:30
  • Thursday 4th July: Summer Evening Series Raceday (Flat) – TBC
  • Thursday 11th July: Pump Technology Raceday With The Summer Evening Series (Flat) – TBC
  • Friday 19th July: IRE Incentive Raceday (Flat) – TBC
  • Saturday 20th July: Weatherbys Super Sprint with Sigala (Flat) – 13:50
  • Thursday 25th July: Summer Evening Series Raceday (Flat) – TBC
  • Friday 16th August: Summer August Raceday (Flat) – TBC
  • Saturday 17th August: BetVictor Hungerford Day with Dizzee Rascal (Flat) – 13:50
  • Thursday 29th August: Evening Racing (Flat) – TBC
  • Thursday 5th September: Evening Racing – TBC
  • Friday 20th September: Dubai Duty Free International Friday (Flat) – TBC
  • Saturday 21st September: Dubai Duty Free International Saturday – TBC

Ascot Racecourse: Where Royalty Meets Racing

Founded in 1711, Ascot Racecourse is synonymous with elegance and prestige, symbolising British racing heritage. From the world-famous annual Royal Ascot meeting, to the excitement of the Summer Mile and QIPCO King George Day, Ascot promises an unforgettable race day experience at the ‘home of horse racing’.

Upcoming Fixtures at Ascot Racecourse:

  • Tuesday 18th June: Royal Ascot (Flat)
  • Wednesday 19th June: Royal Ascot (Flat)
  • Thursday 20th June: Royal Ascot (Flat)
  • Friday 21st June: Royal Ascot (Flat)
  • Saturday 22nd June: Royal Ascot (Flat)
  • Friday 12th July: Summer Mile Friday Raceday (Flat)
  • Saturday 13th July: Summer Mile Family Raceday (Flat)
  • Friday 26th July: QIPCO King George Friday Raceday (Flat)
  • Saturday 27th July: QIPCO King George Day (Flat)
  • Saturday 10th August: Dubai Duty Free Shergar Cup (Flat)
  • Friday 6th September: September Friday Raceday (Flat)
  • Saturday 7th September: September Saturday Raceday (Flat)

Windsor Racecourse: Racing Along the River Thames

Situated on the banks of the majestic River Thames, Windsor Racecourse offers a unique racing experience amidst stunning surroundings. With its laid-back atmosphere and exciting race days, Windsor promises a memorable day for racegoers of all ages. Racedays are often paired with live entertainment, providing an enjoyable experience for visitors, whether they win or lose on the race course.

Upcoming Fixtures at Windsor Racecourse:

  • Monday 20th May: Monday Night Racing with live entertainment
  • Saturday 25th May: Summer opening party with live entertainment
  • Monday 3rd June: 80s Retro Explosion with live entertainment
  • Monday 10th June: Irish Night with live entertainment
  • Monday 17th June: Summer Garden Party with live entertainment
  • Monday 24th June: Monday Night Racing
  • Saturday 29th June: Ladies Day with live entertainment
  • Monday 1st July: Abba Party Racenight with live entertainment
  • Monday 15th July: Rum & Reggae Racenight with live entertainment
  • Monday 22nd July: Soul & Motown with live entertainment
  • Monday 29th July: An Evening with Queen with live entertainment
  • Saturday 3rd August: Gents Evening with live entertainment
  • Monday 12th August: Vegas Night with live entertainment
  • Thursday 15th August: Racing League
  • Monday 19th August: Final Fiesta with live entertainment
  • Saturday 24th August: Summer Closing Party with live entertainment
  • Monday 2nd September: Monday Night Racing
  • Monday 16th September: Afternoon Racing
  • Monday 30th September: Afternoon Racing

Stay in Luxury with House of Fisher

Make the most of your race day experience by staying nearby in one of House of Fisher’s renowned aparthotels or serviced apartments. Whether you’re attending the races at Newbury, Ascot, or Windsor, our conveniently located apartments offer the perfect blend of comfort and convenience.

Our serviced apartments, all conveniently located with excellent transportation links, provide a true ‘home from home’ experience, providing you with your own kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas, including bedding, towels, and cooking utensils. ASAP accredited and with 24/7 guest services, you can stay in style whilst resting assured that our highly rated #HOFfamily is at hand if required.

Book Your Stay Today

If you are planning a trip to the races this summer, stay in style with House of Fisher. Our serviced apartments at Newbury, Bracknell and Maidenhead are conveniently located near to these prestigious racecourses.

Remember booking directly is the only way to guarantee the best rates during your stay. 

Contact our reservations team at 01189 514151, email reservations@houseoffisher.com or book online for our best available rates.

Share this...